Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset

Holiday, Jada

City Year Program manager

joholliday@seattleschools.org
Quinton Jackson

Jackson, Quinton

Special Education

qjjackson@seattleschools.org
Yohannes Kidane

Kidane, Yohannes

Teacher/Bilingual BE

yokidane@seattleschools.org

King, Dayzhonna

Head Start IA

dcking@seattleschools.org

Kinzy, Tara

Developmental preschool IA

tmkinzy@seattleschools.org

Ladd, Naim

Instructional assistant

naladd@seattleschools.org
Kyli Larson

Larson, Kyli

School Social Worker

kylarson@seattleschools.org

Lawton, Ben

5th grade Teacher

belawton@seattleschools.org

I will be starting my 26th year of teaching at MLK Jr. Elementary, formally Brighton. I teach 5th grade Math and Science (STEM). My love for science allowed me to be on the John Muir Elementary Science team. I started writing computer programs in 1979 at Sharples Middle school as a member of the Computer/Math club. I was a MESA student (Minorities in Engineering & Science Achievement) at Franklin H.S. and a member of the F.H.S Math Olympiad team. These STEM activities propelled me to pursue Electrical Engineering at Seattle University my freshman year on an academic/baseball scholarship. I worked as a Recreation Leader for Seattle Parks and Recreation from 1989 to 1996 at Van Asselt and Garfield Community Centers. I ended up graduating with a B.S. in Speech and Hearing Sciences from the University of Washington while still minoring in engineering. I earned my Teacher Certification from Pacific Oaks College and started in 1997 with SSD #1. am now a trained MESA/STEM Math teacher who loves to play golf with my grandsons and 2 year old granddaughter.

Lynn Liukko

Liukko, Lynn

Teacher-Elementary

lfbatie@seattleschools.org

Lyon, Jacqueline

Special Education

jklyon@seattleschools.org

Mak, Kevin

School Psychologist

ktmak@seattleschools.org

Mastin, Jessica

SPED IA

jfmastin@seattleschools.org

Matthews, Nicole

Reading Interventionist

nmmatthews@seattleschools.org
Sacdiyo Muuse

Muuse, Sacdiyo

SpeEd Asst/ISE - 203/7

smmuuse@seattleschools.org

Nesbitt, Patricia

Principal

plnesbitt@seattleschools.org

Perez, Julian

Reading Partners

juperez@seattleschools.org
Anne Peterson

Peterson, Anne

PE Teacher

ampeterson@seattleschools.org

Starting my second year at MLK and I am excited to continue moving and learning with all of you!

Porter, James

Instructional assistant

jtporter@seattleschools.org

Rideout, Colleen

Developmental preschool IA

corideout@seattleschools.org

Roberson, Yvette

Lunchroom Manager

ymroberson@seattleschools.org